Open Discussion Forum

New Affiliate Advisory Council Members

  • 1.  New Affiliate Advisory Council Members

    Posted 08-11-2021 11:00 AM
    Our newest Affiliate Advisory Council members have been appointed! Meet Gina Forbes (ME), Becca Lamar (PA), and Victoria Roanhorse (NM), the newest members of the NAEYC Affiliate Advisory Council.
    A special thank you to all of the candidates and the Council's Nominating Committee chaired by Michelle Barnea (NJ) and Jodi Nerren (TX). We also want to congratulate Raquel Diaz (FL) who was recently elected to serve as the Council's Chair-Elect, joining Tara Hurdle (TN), Chair, and Kelly Ramsey (OK), Past Chair in leading the Council's efforts in building diverse and inclusive leadership opportunities for NAEYC members and throughout the Affiliate Network.
    Learn more about the Council:

    Mary Samour
    Online Community Manager
    National Association for the Education of Young Children